Enrich Learning Trust

Our Members

Trust Board - Members

Enrich Learning Trust’s Members determine the ethos and purpose of the Trust (for example, the provision of education) and the way it is governed (as per the Articles of Association).  They appoint Trustees in accordance with the requirements as set out in the Articles of Association, receive the Trustees’ Annual Report and Financial Statements and attend General Meetings of the Trust.  Members also provide oversight of the Trust’s Governance arrangements, monitor the overall effectiveness of the Trust and hold the Trustees to account.

Steve Blease – Appointed 23 January 2017

Member – Steve is a former Aviva and Bank of England Executive, currently a non-executive member of the governing body at University of East Anglia.

Neil Collins – Appointed 23 January 2017

Member – Neil previously held the position of Chair of Trustees and is a company director of an education-based software company, Ortoo Technologies Ltd (one of their key products is GovernorHub).

Susan Ferguson – Appointed 1 January 2019

Chairs of Members – Susan was the Chair of Trustees at Mid Norfolk Academy Trust (MNAT) until July 2018 and was employed as a lecturer at Norwich City College and then as a design engineer by the international consultancy Maunsell. In 1999 she became a director of a management consultancy organisation specialising in change management. Susan has spent over 20 years as a school governor, including at Toftwood First (now Infant) School and at Dereham Neatherd High School where she was, for several years, Chair of Governors until summer 2018.

Jeff Lansdell – Appointed 11 November 2022

Member and Chair of Trustees - Jeff has held senior corporate positions in blue chip company, Aviva, including Head of Operations, Finance Business Partner and Project Manager.

Richard Woolf – Appointed 1 January 2019

Member – Richard is an experienced Educational Consultant, enhancing teaching and learning and advising schools on professional development. Richard was an Ofsted Team Inspector for six years.

Previous Members

Alex Robinson 12/09/2017 – 31/08/2021

Member, Former Aviva director and Chief Information Officer. National Leader of Governance and also Chair at North Walsham High School